The International Society for Military Ethics in Europe
Leadership. Ethics. Service.

stijn swinnen qwe8TLRnG8k unsplash 2

The jury

The jury will consist of seven European experts in the field of military ethics, offering a combination of field experience (the practitioner’s perspective) and the academia (the theoretical perspective). No nation will be represented more than once within the jury, in order to ensure geographical distribution. The chair is held by Colonel Rev. Prof.Dr. P.J. McCormack, MBE, Dean of the Spurgeon's College and former Assistant Chaplain General of the British Armed Forces.

Jury members:

  • Colonel Rev. Prof. Dr. P.J. McCormack, MBE, (chairman, United Kingdom)
  • Brigadier General (ret.) Benoît Royal (France)
  • Senior Chaplain Lt.Col. Dr. Janne Aalto (Finland)
  • Dr. Veronika Bock (Germany)
  • Mil Superior MMag. Stefan Gugerel (Austria)
  • Dr. Asta Maskaliūnaitė (Estonia)
  • Maj.Gen. (res) Dr. Juan Moliner Gonzalez (Spain) 
  • Ms. Ivana Gošić (Serbia, Secretary)

Experts of the jury for the German and French languages:

  • Dr. Florian Demont (Switzerland, German language)
  • Col. Reinhold Janke (Germany, German language)
  • Pasteur Olivier Risnes (France, French language)
  • Eric Germain PhD (France, French language)

Regulations and more information – Downloads

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience. You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.